Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Years of daily toking (Resin lungs)

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Imnothigh666, Mar 8, 2014.

1. I just realized I have been toking everyday for the past 6 years. Holy shit. Within the 6 years the longest I went with out weed was probably the week I was gonna get tested on and when I was sick. 

Its  really grossing me out thinking what my throat/lungs look like WHEN MY BONG is dirty again within 5 smoke sesh's. I've never had smokers cough, but I feel like it has  to  be caked on in my lungs. 

And I feel like particularly the part of my throat I use to inhale has been a little sore recently, only when inhale my smoke. 

What do you guys think? I know everything in moderation but weed is something I definitely haven't been moderate on since I started. 

*I don't smoke cigarettes. 

2. #2 lightnup, Mar 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2014
    Here is a simple test, go up and down 2 or 3 flights of stairs and see how out of breath you are. Probably not as bad as you think.
    You should look into vaping, much easier on the lungs!

3. try vaping, edibles, cutting back your smoking

4. Ive also wondered what my lungs look like now.
    Its no secret that smoking is bad

Vape or use edibles

Sent from my LG-E739 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

5. I have been scoping out some vapes at the local shop for that reason. Would love some insight into the build up of resin in our bodies though.