wtf only my luck

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by giggling stoner, Aug 6, 2011.

1. #1 giggling stoner, Aug 6, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 6, 2011
    This past month my luck has been shit. I just got a new bong. Blue Dot Glass brand. and its nice. I wasn't home for two days so it just sat in the bubble wrap. When I finally had time to give her the first rip. I filled the first chamber then the perc.

Now I have never used a perc before. I did everything right I know that much. But when i was grinding my buds my bong water changed. I dumped it then refilled it. I watched it just to notice my perc looks like it has a small hole letting the water leak threw(sp?). I called the headshop i got it from and talked to the owner. He said come down and don't bring the bong. I told him i didn't smoke out of it yet and brought it anyway.

I left it in the car and after a few minutes of him telling me that you don't put water in the perc chamber i said fine. Then why aint the chambers air tight. He fed me some bullshit about there being an ice catcher when I know for a fact that its a splash guard. He said when the ice melts it fills the perc chamber then it leaks down so it don't flood.

I know this aint true so i showed him mine leak. he said its normal. he wasn't giving me a hard time I could tell he didn't know what was going on. He tested another bong after i bugged him to. It leaked as well it was the same brand and same bong just different color.

I told him it shouldn't leak then he poured the water in. Well it leaked. I got him to call the company Monday and ask. I just hope they tell him that they must be fucked up and he lets me make a trade. If it was a 50$ bong it wouldn't be a big deal but i paid 175$ and the day after i spent my check I got fired so Im just really rip shit and want my moneys worth. I mean who wouldn't.