Writing while high

Discussion in 'The Artist's Corner' started by Uber-Budz, Mar 25, 2002.

1. Being a Journalism student, I really enjoy writing. I find that when I write high, I can come up with some really good stories and poetry, but once I come down I have to read over and revise my work because sometimes it is just incoherent. Does this happen to anyone else?

2. i usually try to write poetry when it comes to mind its a lot better than when im straight.....

3. I find that when writing while high i lose coherency. Things make sense in my head that dont really make to the paper the way they were initially intended. But sometimes it can help with writers block helping us loos our inhibitions and such. Its good for all. =)

Zach

4. I think writing on this board is proof. Sometimes I go back and read what I wrote and it doesn't even make sense. I'm sure ya'all think what is she talking about!?! It makes sense when I write it, but...I think your right though Uber-Budz if I would go back and edit it, it wouldn't be too bad. Might even have something to say. But as you can tell it doesn't stop me from writing stoned anyway!

5. i get some great ideas while high, and i can write sometimes but for the most part my ability to organize my sentences into a story or into a well-formed structure is LOST.
    i am ALWAYS high on grasscity, and I always go back and go
    "holy shit i am such a nerd!" :D
    i couldn't ever for the life of me write an essay while stoned, but i sure as hell brainstormed and wrote partial essays that turned into gems because of some of the ideas i thought up while baked :D