WOW!!!!!! thats f'in bright!!!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by herbalistic2003, Jan 3, 2007.

1. was up peeps. just got a 70w hps for free!!! this thing is bright!!! well at least compared to the cfls currently in use. the box is about 18''w x18''d x55''h. the space is pretty tight for this much light eh? should there be a couple of cfls towards the bottom?

2. no not really, mines 24x28x56 high and ive got a 250 HPS and 300 watts of fluoros and cfls.

so yea get as many lights in there as you can!!

3. There should be as much light you can possibly fit in there while keeping it under 80-85 degrees.

4. HOLY SHIZZLE!!!!!! are you guys serious. thats alot of light deaf! obviously im not an expert. now i guess i need to get the seeds,soil and fert thing down and i'll be in heaven. there should be a place to share our little 'creations' with each other. growers only, know what i mean. oh well, peace out and stay up!

5. lol there is a grow journal section..

6. he means share the weeds we grow... if only everyone could be trusted... imagine that shit!?

7. ^^ i wish we lived in a world where we could do that. fucking government.

8. My can isn't much bigger, 30x19x49. I've got 256 watts of flourescent side lighting and 165 watts of flourescent canopy lighting. 36,800 lumens total.

9. so what kinda hit does your power bill take with all that light?

is it better to pack in tons of CFL's or go with an HPS set up? I'm starting out and hesitant to commit to one or the other.

I've read 100w per plant.. and I want to do 5 plants, so i need 500w or so, should i just get a craplod of florec. (better coverage of light from mutliple angles) or 1 bright as heat makin HPS??

sorry to thread jack..

here's the space i have to work with http://forum.grasscity.com/grow-room-design-setup/130897-new-guy-question-site-set-up.html

Thanks!