Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Would You Consider Yourself Addicted?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Pch340, Dec 16, 2007.

1. Sure weed is a non addictive drug but users often develop a psychological addiction to it. How long have you been smoking and can you say that you are truly not addicted.

2. I've been smoking daily with long tolerance breaks in between for 8 years. It's harder for me to quit watching tv than quit smoking.

3. I have been smoking almost non stop for about 3 years. I am definately addicted and I am going to undergo self imposed detox starting tomorrow. I will let you know what the scoop is on breaking the addiction and what it feels like. I will be stopping for atleast 6 months but my goal is going to be a year or longer if I can tolerate it.

4. I have smoked regularly the past 1.5 years, I am 22 and have taken several 1week-1month tolerance breaks and I can say I am truly NOT addicted.

5. why are you choosing to stop?

just curious

6. Daily over a year.

I couldnt imagine myself living without it. and when I do, I get bored and depressed. So ya. :(

7. Well for a lot of reasons. But the main reason is I want to prove to myself that I don't need any substance to get me through daily life. I feel that I have been living in a stoned bliss the last three years of my life and I want to get to growing. To grow personally and grow with the people I love.