Would this be enough light?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Santiago_and_Dunbar, Nov 17, 2019.

1. Apologies if I’ve posted this in the wrong section, I was wondering if anyone would mind helping with my light problems. I’ve got a 2x4 tent with two HLG100 lights, problem is I have three plants so I feel as though I definitely need supplemental lighting at the very least. The plant in the middle is growing much more slowly and I’m sure she’s not getting enough light. I was thinking about a HLG65 in the middle to accompany my two HLG100 on the sides, is this enough?
    Thanks for reading!

2. Do you have pictures of your setup?... Some rearranging or such may save you from buying another light.

Sent from my POCOPHONE F1 using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  3. Sure, here’s a pic, thanks for taking the time to have a look!

Attached Files:

4. I’m also considering that the middle girls growth could be slower for many other reasons, this is my first time. I’ve only just gotten my rh dialed in a few days ago and have seen big improvements already, so definitely a contributing factor. Could be genetics, too, but probably more likely a mistake (or a few) on my end somewhere.

5. Move lights 3-4” closer. A 4 pack of 120 or 132 would be good. U could blanket canopy better. Rotating plants will help also. If ur looking to fill out the 2x4 canopy more QBs will be best

• Like Like x 1
  6. Thanks, I’ll give that a try. I’ve gotten them down to 18” just two days ago, so I’ll go 2” today and 1-2” tomorrow, thanks again!

7. Lights moved closer (a bit more than the 2” originally planned, lol oh well, if no ill effect is seen I see no reason why I shouldn’t keep them here), any other suggestions more than welcome!

Attached Files: