Would These Lights Work On A Tight Budget?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by FluffyMyNameIs, May 30, 2013.

1. #1 FluffyMyNameIs, May 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 30, 2013
    http://www.amazon.com/Bayco-SL-300N4-Clamp-Aluminum-Reflector/dp/B007RKKEHA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1369944578&sr=8-1&keywords=utility+lamp

I am on an extremely low budget. I don't care if it takes longer to grow the girls, I just want to know if these will work if I have like 5 of them with high wattage bulbs. Thank you -newbie at growing. :EDIT: I'm on like a 100-200 dollar budget until next summer. If they won't work, what would you suggest. I only have around fifty dollars to spend on lights.

2. Ally from what heard hasn't got the reflective properties your looking for, what kind of space you using. I wont lie I'm a noob but I will help where I can take a look at indoor grow part of the forum for my thread titled my first grow diary I've spent around £40 in UK. Depending on space depend and DIY ability you can do it for very cheap.

3. Basement. Room isn't an issue :)

4. Do you know anyone scrapping any metal sheet or can get hold of any Mylar. If in a basement I would say tent with homemade Mylar light hood that can be lowered and raised. Ok for one crop at a time as all you have to do is lift the lights as needed and change bulbs. When flowering but find something that's 80% reflective and above. My hood is polished steal I believe and around 85-90% possibly 92% if I'm lucky.

5. Interesting. Thanks! If anyone has any other cheep suggestions for lighting please let me know.

6. Get a self ballasted Cfl one blue and one red. Blue for vegg and red for bloom. 25-50 bucks depending on what brand and wattage. Goes from 125w-200w and add a bat wing and done. No need to go crazy on things you don't really need. 1 fan should do it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

7. #8 FluffyMyNameIs, May 31, 2013