Working out While high

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by Seen33, Sep 19, 2012.

1. I see lots of topics around the internet about smoking after a workout, but what about while working out?

Ive been smoking socially (maybe once or twice a month) for 2 years. However, my best friend from back home is now living with me, and I have started smoking weed with her daily. Its just so much fun to smoke up. I've been doing that for about 1.5 months. I have cut back the smoking however to evenings only, and will only have 1 or 2 joints. Sometimes 0.

I don't want to rely on weed but it has improved my life quite a bit. Its done the complete opposite of making me lazy. I smoke and become super productive. I clean, I get my chores done, work on my book, create things, come up with brilliant, fun ideas and workout. I still need my sober time to do things properly however, like excel at my job and learn (reading books, online, browsing forums, etc etc)

Anyway, I have always been into fitness and never had a problem with it. Ive recently changed up my routine however. Ive seen videos (while high) of incredibly strong gymnasts and people on youtube and I have decided I want to look/be strong like them and peruse that path, something I had been thinking about for over a year. So Ive shelved my p90x. Shelved my weights, and took up calisthenics training. for the past 1.5 weeks Ive been pushing it hardcore. 2.5-4 hours a day of biking, running, push ups, pull ups and whatever moves I can do at the local parks. Results in just a week have been phenomenal. Im stronger, faster, less tired, more energetic. Everything is awesome.