Working man..

Discussion in 'General' started by Unearth, Feb 28, 2008.

1. I've never thought about it this way, I'm an excellent student but I hate school and I hate doing work that I have no interest in that requires me to use my head.

Would it be all that bad to keep my intelligence to myself and not go to school, and just find a job that doesn't require a college education?

I mean, I won't get paid as much, but it seems like I'd live happier.

I don't know, maybe I'm just lazy and I don't want to go to class.:smoking:

2. congratulations, you're like 95% of the population :p

3. no way dude, thats a terrible idea. Most jobs that dont require a college education you cant live on the income from. Just keep on pushin' get your college done, youll be happy you did.

4. I think about that all the time. My ideal place to live is up in Central Maine. It's beautiful, rural, weed is decriminalized, housing is cheap...the only thing is that there are like no jobs suitable for a college grad...I mean, I'm sure there are but they're nowhere near as abundant as they are around here on the periphery of Boston. I don't know, man. You should go to college, and whatever you choose to do after that you'll have a diploma to fall back on.

5. 95% aren't excellent students..don't know where you pulled that from.

6. How is Boston by the way? I'm looking for a place to move, and I'm between like Frisco, Seattle, Miami, Boston, and Jersey (not the city). Warm all the time is cool, but I like the four seasons. I've heard the east coast is beautiful.