Working for tips

Discussion in 'General' started by Spottedblanks, Dec 1, 2011.

1. I know alot of stonners whose major income come down to tips, and for me tips is what usually pays for my bag of shwag.

So I was wondering, what kind of tipper are you when it comes to tipping delivery people/waiters/ect.?? Are you one of those people who dont tip? Being in the industry myself I always try to tip well, but I often get stiffed at my own job (delivering pizzas).

2. I'm a poor college student, I really try not to order food try to cook it myself but when I do yea I try to tip as well as I can

3. If you don't tip, you shouldn't be ordering services for which is is customary to tip. It's not a matter of tip or don't tip according to service levels, it's a matter or tip more, or tip less.

Stiffers are people who say, "my food took too long, so I'm going to contribute to the financial crisis that defines the life, (more often than not), of the poor bastard who carried it to my table.

4. I worked for a pizza shop for five years. After working there and seeing how it was I always tip atleast five bucks. But if I get bad service I'll give them just change.

5. I'm full time and only make about 80 bucks a week on my checks, so I'm completely dependent on tips. I tip other people really well. I think of it as karma, even if the service isn't as good as it could be, people don't usually actively try to do a shitty job, they're trying. So maybe if I'm not on my serving A-game, someone will still tip me well...right?

6. i used to deliver for papa john's and anything less than $3 would ensure your next delivery is slow and your pizza cold. delivery drivers will get at least $5 fromme. restaurants it depends on the service and how thew food is, but usually at least $5.

7. :hello:preach brother!

I mean come on! When I deliver and pizza and get the door slammed in my face you just seem like the scum of the earth to me! hahaha