wooded area with lowryder...HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by bigizzyboyie, Jan 27, 2010.

1. hey fellow growers, this is my first time growing and i have been researching alot about growing. i have a couple of questions to make sure my grow will go as planned. i am unsure if i should plant the plans in large pots and place them in the woods somewhere with adequate sunlight or should i plant them straight into the ground. i am not realy trying to grow alot of weed just enough so that i can smoke my own stuff the whole summer. when should i strt the grow, and where can i buy the seeds i am nervous about the sites and only want about 4 plants.

2. In my experiences, Lowryder doesn't seem to tolerate heat very well. I would definately make sure the area you pick is shaded from the afternoon sun. Putting them in the ground would be a better choice for stealth, especially if they can be placed in or around berry bushes, etc. There are plenty of legit seedbanks, check out the seedbank forum and shop around. Good luck!!

3. ummm what strain do u think would be good n not easily messed up...how would they fair with dear around???im sorry i just want everything to work out

4. I wouldn't be worry about deer so much as slugs are going to be one of your main problems especially with your low rider. I'm going to be trying some hawiian snow this next season I herd they get huge and are exstreamly DANK!

5. i still dnt kno which strain to use...i live in PA and plan on planting in early may...

6. Bump because I'm interested.

Also a PA resident looking to do a small outdoor LR grow.

7. I grew some white dwarf and it was great....very short plants, easy to grow and very good smoke considering they are done 60 days after sprouting...Also red dwarf is another one from the same seed company...check attitude seeds, they've always come thru with good seeds for me...