wont flower

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by mustangdaddy101, Aug 13, 2012.

1. i have a problem of which i cant figure out hopefully someone can shed some light

i am not a novice i have been growing for quite some time however i have a set of girls that will not flower i have never had this happen in,lights are at 12/12 no light leaks temp is a constant 75 degrees solutions are perfect including ph they are in a DWC AND SOG
    they vegged for 4 weeks and have been in flower mode for 6 weeks now and nothing except for they are growing way out of control
    the sogs are out of room im going to be forced to cut in half to allow for more growth the dwc are not far behind
    dont know what to do
    any help is appreciated

mustangdaddy

2. I would check your timer and makes sure its not, even for a minute interrupting the dark. I know there are some 13 week strains out there but should still see some flowering 6 weeks in. Im stumped. Gonna follow this one to see how it turns out.

3. I'd hit them with 10/14! Let them "think" it is late autumn and they better get themselves in gear!

Granny

4. Hi mate, i had this problem with barneys G13, the thing would'nt flower and kept growing taller after 10 week nothing so chopped it for bubble hash lol what strain is it?Are there any pistols showing?

5. yes pistols are very abundant and have been for 2 weeks

6. the strain is haze and rasberry cough

7. So its flowering at a slow rate ? could it be a 14 week flower time and the best has still to come , its just maybe a bit slow?

8. Abundant pistils = flowering.

9. Is this 4 weeks from seed or clone?

10. problem is im going to run out of grow space if its going to last 10 weeks let alone 14 weeks
    the sog girls have to be cut back 50% now to alow for mor growth the dwc might make it before they run out of room
    never had ladies that took so long

11. #11 BadKittySmiles, Aug 13, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 13, 2012