Wisconsin here

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by mrsmichigan, Mar 17, 2012.

1. Checking in as a new member from Wisconsin. I've been hanging around for a couple of weeks now, learning all I can. There isn't a shortage of awesome information available here, what a great community!

2. Welcome to the City.

Fellow Wisconsinite and grower here :smoking:

3. Glad to see people sort of local around. I'm just getting started but pretty pumped. You do indoor or outdoor?

4. Both this year my friend.

I've got a round going under 12/12 right now that should be chopped around the beginning of May :yummy: Darkstar, SagenSour from TH Seeds, and Plush Berry from TGA/Subcool seeds. I put a Mandala strain (Hashberry Hashberry - Mandala Seeds) into cups last week for my outdoor grow, so I can have rooted clones of her by the Summer Solstice to put in the ground outside.

Be glad you came here. I've had a friend growing in a next door State for about 7 years, who somewhat got me into this; I've passed him up in less than one calender year, in terms of product quality, with the help from growers on this site.

Good luck to you. Normally I don't roam the intro section but I saw you're a grower from my State, so I thought I'd say High! :D

If you have any questions, stop by my page, leave a message and I'll do what I can to help. Biggest tip I can give you knowing I was a total noob one year ago: don't over-feed your plants. An underfed plant will still be stank, just not perfect; an over-fed plant will be burnt and ruined and it's heart-breaking :smoking:

Here's a shot of Critical Mass from Mr Nice, I grew last round:

[​IMG]

5. That's a great looking plant!

Thanks for the tips, I went organic as my attention to detail with the bottled nutrients would have been a disaster!