Window Sill Growing Question!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by IamElemi, Mar 7, 2013.

1. I have a couple of questions for growing a plant from my window sill. I successfully germinated multiple seedlings and planted 3 in a dixie cup following the right procedures (seed root face down 1-inch deep) in soil. Today is day one and so far there is no stem peaking out of the dirt, although after i poked around for a bit i found the seed (careful not to disturb it) and i noticed the root coming out of the seed reaches out a little further then when originally germinated. Am i doing anything wrong? I water the soil when it gets dry, probably once a day, normal tap water. Soil was used in a pot of flowers before i scooped some out and used it for my seeds. It does contain fertilizer and mulch from the plant previously. Am i not giving my plant enough light. I baby them at night time under an LED bulb in a lamp. Sorry if I'm breaking any rules in advance, I'm new to growing and I'm new to Grassity. ANY HELP WOULD BE AWESOME!:)

2. SINCE NOBODY HAS REPLIED YET, I WILL KEEP MY THREAD ALIVE WITH AN UPDATE ON MY PLANTS GROWTH.

3 Days after planting in dixie cups, almost 2 inches from the top soil. Water when soil is dry.

Will post pictures of my setup for extra lighting other then what my plant gets from the window sill or my porch.

Tonight i transplanted my plant from a small cup (size of shot glass) into a party cup, and i want to grow my entire plant from that cup.

Only one of three seedlings sprouted, so help me keep this little guy alive!

3. Party cup??

4. just outta curiosity why keep it in a solo cup the whole grow? is space an issue?

5. water the soil 24 hours before planting the seed let it soak in plant the seed tap root down 1-2inches deep and then wait - do not touch it man it will break soil you have to be patient

6. lol didnt read :rolleyes:

7. yes stop poking around in the damn pot let nature takes its course