Will this ever finish or do I have something wrong?

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by orgasmicgrower, Jan 27, 2013.

1. This is my first time running these strains and I am fairly new to growing. I am growing medibud, jack the ripper, green crack and sour grapes. We're at week 11 now and these things refuse to finish. Just when I thought the buds had stopped growing, now they are busting out with separate spiral shaped buds from within the main buds.

Setup is RDWC, scrog and 1800 watts indoors in a grow tent.

Any ideas?

All hairs are brown..... but I have 100% clear trichs.

Attached Files:

2. Those strains you mention have a pretty high sativa genetics in them esspecially the JTR. They"ll take awhile. I have the same things happen to me in the later weeks when the tops start gettin shaggy and shootin out little dread locks. It's almost like a second flowering. I'd just let em keep going. Also is the 11weeks counted from the day of 12/12 or day of flower set?

3. Usually them strains grow more like haze i would think it might be a 14-18 weeks but allways check for light leaks cus i might b wrong

4. #4 orgasmicgrower, Jan 27, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 27, 2013
    Counting the 11 weeks from 12/12. Thanks for the info. Good to know I am not alone!

5. #5 OUtlAnDeR, Jan 27, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 27, 2013
    Those buds are "foxtailing"; I would guess they are about done.
    Some people differentiate between this and "dreading" or "crowning".
    Personally when I start to notice, I leave it for a tad longer and then chop.

Curious enough; did you happen to flush before the foxtailing occurred?

6. Outlander could be right usually when it foxtails it means trics will be changing soon and fast i would gues the next week or two so keep ur microscope handy!

7. all all of the strains foxtailing like that?
    if so thats kinda weird and interesting..