Will they get taller?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Newxgrower, Apr 4, 2016.

1. Hi, I'm very new to this. I currently have 2 clones (Skywalker og and girl scout cookies) and 2 white widow big bud that I started from seed. This is only my second grow and I crash and burned on the first one. I was just messing around with topping and fimming so my widows got really bushy. My question is now, if I leave them alone and do not touch them for a few weeks will they continue to grow taller and stay bushy or will they stay short and kinda just bush outwards. They are under a 600w MH. Any advise would be helpful.

Oh, also, at what height should I stick them into 12/12?

Attached Files:

2. They will do both, grow upwards, and sideways. Generally you want them to bush out so the area is filled and about half of your available height taken up before flowering

• Like Like x 1
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Flip when plants are 1/3-1/2 your grow size. Plants double to triple in size during flower.

Example a plant flowered at 2 feet could end up being 4-5 feet tall.

And yes even with tipping plants will continue to grow up and bushy. I'm battle a height issue with on of my plants now. I have topped it twice and supper cropped it to keep it low and it's still my tallest plant

4. Great, thank you. So, if I leave the ladies alone they will continue to fill themselves out from here?

My tent is 4x4x6.5 feet. I was thinking maybe another 3 weeks to a month? But again, I'm new to this and have no idea what they are capable of in that timeframe.

5. How long it takes to fill up really depends on how good the conditions are, and this varies a lot between growers. But 4 plants to fill a 4'x4' area taking 3 weeks is pretty conservative, I don't see you having trouble doing that

You may want to top a couple more times or do some LST in the next couple of weeks to help fill out the area

• Like Like x 1