Will these work for what i want it to?

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Ganjaluv2009, Aug 31, 2010.

1. Hey guys im new to grasscity. Im not new to forums, im usually on riu but i cant seem to get none of my questions answered.So ill try here and see what happens and if you guys help, u know where ill be. My question is, will the set up i have work for what iwant to do. I have a 18 plant soil grow going at the moment, 3 weeks into veg('got pics on request for now) and i want to get a little sog going for a little hydro experiment. the only hydro experience i have is my bubble cloner. My question is, will it work if i leave my plants in the 7gallon rubbermaid there in and just flip the light to 12/12? I dont see why it wouldnt,but then again im not so sure of myself or i wouldnt b askin now would i? I have 2 6inch round air stones and 2 10inch long airstones and i have 3 pumps running them.Pleny of oxygen. I just want to see what happens. They got awesome root system. So far they have just had superthrive and hygrozyme. I dont want any veg time. I just want to put the timer on 12/12 and go from there? Please let me know what u guys think. The pics are the actual grow i wanna flip the timer on right now, Thanks guys and gals...peace...GL09:smoking:

Attached Files:

• 001.jpg
      001.jpg
      File size:
      387.2 KB
      Views:
    • 002.jpg
      002.jpg
      File size:
      449.4 KB
      Views:
    • 003.jpg
      003.jpg
      File size:
      226.9 KB
      Views:
  2. bump bump..Anybody?Anything?

3. anybody out there?

4. Hmm, not the most experienced grower but I'll give it a shot...

I would say no to if you could/should grow in the bubbler.

Here are my reasons.

1. You have to many plants in it.
    You will get an insane root system with that many plants, far to big for your rez.
    2. If one plant goes sick, all die, since the roots are entangled.