Will I get evicted from college housing

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by rydude4, Mar 4, 2013.

1. Me and my roommate got caught high in our dorm room. No drugs were found and we were not found smoking in our dorm, they smelt it off us would be my assumption on how they found out. To put it simply, we are being charged for being high. I have a formal hearing in a few weeks with conduct, not an official court hearing. I'm being charged for use of narcotic or other controlled substances. Legally I'm fine (no charges, no arrest) but there is a chance I can get evicted. This is my first time offense. The formal meeting well allow me to give my side of the story, plead my case and give my recommendation on what my punishment I want to provide myself and why. My options are eviction, (worse case scenario) probation, which includes fines and drug related course (the one I'm going for) and the final option is just a warning (not excepting that). Honestly, what are my chances? Most likely evicted? 50/50? Or do I have a good chance of getting sent on probation if I make a sound argument. Any tips on how to act on the formal meeting? What to wear? I have a decent idea on what to say which involves; admitting my mistakes, asking for another chance, telling them it was a learning experience and that eviction would be counter intuitive to the learning process. This is my first time smoking, and I don't plan on doing it again. What do you think will happen?

2. #2 aPersonUponaHill, Mar 4, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2013
    Go in there pleading innocent, they dont have any real proof. Say I dont know, I wasnt aware we smell like weed. We were hanging out at a friends place playing video games and he was smoking marijuana. I wasnt actually smoking, notice how nothing was found. I would threaten to sue if they took any action other than an apologizing to me. Take that route.