Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Will I get "addicted" to weed?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by backwooddabbing, Jul 20, 2017.

1. #1 backwooddabbing, Jul 20, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 20, 2017
    So today I had surgery on my ACL and was prescribed pills for pain. I have been smoking daily for about 6 months now whether it be only a blunt before bed or a few full sessions, whatever I have time for :)

My question is: if I continue smoking while I take the prescribed pain pills, that are addictive, will I get "addicted" to weed? What I mean is, after I stop taking the pain pills, will my body/brain try to substitute them with bud AND if I needed to stop smoking, would the withdrawal symptoms be those of weed or opiates? Thanks in advance!

And here's a pic of some dank buds [​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. No

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Lol No, man.... you won't have withdrawals or addictive symptoms from weed- ever; and as long as you take your pain medication as prescribed (In quantity and dosing) you shouldn't suffer withdrawal symptoms from those either.

4. no i wouldnt worry about that. and you shouldnt become addicted to a script or 2 of oxy's. unless you have that type of personality. and if you are really worried about, you look like you got some good bud. just use that for the pain.

• Like Like x 1