Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Will I ever be able to toke again?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by CouldYouBeLoved, Apr 16, 2007.

1. Hello.
    I'm a newbie here so firstly, a big hi to everyone.

A couple of years ago I was a heavy user of Cannabis. I smoked it everyday for years, then when I was 18, to put it bluntly, started behaving very strangely. Consequently I got sectioned for 3 weeks. I was fine when I came out of the mental health hospital. I was told I'd experienced a one off episode off Psychosis (due to recovering so fast) and was told if I smoked Cannabis it could very likely happen again. I've read so many different articles about how Marijuana can induce psychosis and I don't know what to think. I realise how much all doctors are against Cannabis so I'm sure they would naturally say that to me regardless of underlying cause.

I often wonder if the Psychosis was down to a chemical inbalance which could of been caused by teenage hormones. I have a succesful career now, and I'm doing well. I sometimes get quite upset reminiscing about the great times I had smoking it, and at times I'd do anything for a joint.

Is it worth it guys?
    Jack

2. In my opinion I dont think smoking would be worth the risk of another episode. Maybe go talk to a doctor about it, hormones could have played a huge part in it. Another route is to start small and see how it affects you, but im not a doctor so i really wouldnt do anything until you got the advice of one.

3. could you explain how you were behaving?