Will a mars hydro 300w led be suffient for a 3x2x4 grow box

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by The-general, Dec 4, 2016.

1. This is the light I want to purchase for my newly built grow box will this be enough light for two or three plants. Again the box is 3x2x4 in feet.

• Like Like x 1
  2. It should be fine for the space. But I think most people will tell you to only grow 1 plant in a space that size. At least that's what I've been told for my space, and I'm using 3x3x5. But take my comments with a grain of salt, I'm new to this as well. I have a stronger light though, 900w viparspectra led.

Sent from my SM-G925T using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 2
  3. No you need 3 I ran 2 with a 400 watt metal halide in between got decent results in a 2 x 4

4. What about a 600w same dimensions but one or two pants. I am new to indoor not outdoor though and am on a tight budget, however I do want to do it right .

• Like Like x 1
  5. Have the same exact one actually, you can pull two plants on it. I wouldn't go over that though, I think it's about 142 actual watts.

6. thanks for the help

• Like Like x 1
  7. Glad to help. I was skeptical about ordering this due to it being cheaper, but they have a year long warranty that they are pretty nice about honoring and good reviews. Still works great for me. As long as it can get me through a few more grows I can't complain :D

• Like Like x 2
  8. I was skeptical as well at first because of the cheap price but after a little research is seems legit I think I will go with it for now at least for my first few indoor grows

• Like Like x 1
  9. Two would be much better but 1 will do the trick. This is my Cherry Bomb autoflower grown under 1 MarsHydro 300w(old model), yield was 225 grams(7.95oz) dry.

71_CherryBomb.jpg

• Like Like x 9
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Hi @The-general I'm Sara from Mars Hydro. I don't think it is enough. the coverage of mars 300 is 2'x2'. the actual wattage is about 130w. two will be better.

• Like Like x 1