Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Why doesn't everyone just eat marijuana?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by adamlevine, Oct 2, 2018.

1. Why doesn't everyone just eat marijuana? Instead of smoking it

I never understood this. You go through all the trouble of figuring out how to smoke it - you let everyone in a 30 yard radius know what you're doing, smoke is bad for you, you probably get less of the drug in you.. etc.

I'm not a weed expert, but why on earth doesn't everyone just EAT it?

• Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1

2. Because it takes alot more Marijuana to get high via edibles then it does smoking..

It'd take me 2 grams in a cake to get the pain relief I need, I'm lucky I can get hash that's cheap so making cakes isn't really a problem lol

+ Some people need instant pain relief rather then having to wait 40 mins+ for them to hit..

I also don't have to worry about people knowing I smoke because nearly every house or so where I live smokes lol

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
  3. Well there are a ton of reasons.
    -Eating raw marijuana won't do shit for you, so you need to take the trouble of decarbing it, infusing it into a fatty oil and then either putting that in capsules or cooking something with the oil you made. Smoking, you pack a bong, light it and you are good.