Why does everything i clone die??? What am i doing wrong???

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by ckoko, Aug 6, 2012.

1. I am a newerish grower but def not an idiot either wen it comes to growing or smoking/strain knowledge....Oddly since I've been smoking and what not for over 10 yrs now, for sum reason I have never attempted to clone ANYTHING lol! So long story short, about a week ago I decided that I was going to clone my purple urkle mother plant tht I'm currently growing. So I have a good friend who has been growing for 30 yrs and clones ALOT.....So I 1st had him walk me thru it by telling and showing me wat he was talking about. He then watched me clone my plant, he said I did it perfect and that theres NO reason why it shouldnt work. He did stress that I need to keep it under a grow light til its ready to put in a pot. I unfortunately do not have ANY indoor growing lights but he ASSURED me that just a regular lamp light will work as long as I dont put it too close to the light....I def didnt have it close to the light,,, so my question is, was he wrong when he told me that a regular light will also work as long as I dont put it too close to the light?? Do I for sure 100% HAVE TO HAVE AN INDOOR LIGHT? Cuz that sucks if thts the case as I financially cannot afford that right now and I really needed these fucking clones to not die. What are my options? What else can I do? Any feedback will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

2. The sun outside,(big glowy thing in sky vry reddish and....birhgt) Fluorecent,(fluor)