Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Why do I still cough?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by cjk086, Jul 17, 2012.

1. eyy fello blades,

Ive beeen tokin' for about a year now, but even now when I take a normal size hits I cough up a lung. I was under the impression after a little bit the coughing goes away.

anyone else have this problem? :eek:

2. I do when my allergies are out of control.

3. ive been smoking for 15 years and still cough. it doesnt go away man. you are inhaling smoke into your lungs bro

4. THC irritates your lungs and helps clear out your passage ways. It will never go away, its a side effect of smoking marijuana.

Invest in a vape or bake with the marijuana to help reduce your coughing.

5. ironically i cough more with my vape, mostly because i can get bigger rips off my vape. i take smaller hits on my bong to avoid coughing and then once i got a vape i starting ripping it too hard and i cough so much, but i still get super fucking high so its cool :hello:

6. Everyone coughs. I don't care what anyone says. If someone says they don't cough, I'd say they're lying

7. Ironically I don't cough much, maybe every few days or weeks. You don't have to hit it like in a movie, a nice soft pull might not look cool but it's better then wasting smoke coughing your ass off.

8. Drink water while you toke, helps with the dry throat and such

9. I usually cough more if im smoking a blunt I find them harsher than say a bong or pipe.

10. Everyone coughs, we just live with it.