Why Did You Start Smoking?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by ThatHighGuyInOntario, Aug 3, 2014.

1. #1 ThatHighGuyInOntario, Aug 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2014
    Did you just wake up one day and decide to smoke? Did something big happen in your life? What is your story?

Also what happened the first time were you at a party? Were you By yourself?

2. Started back in highschool, it was a way to cope with life, go to school 7 hours, then work for 5 after school, it takes a toll on you so marijuana gave me the strength to get through the day-to-day grind of everyday life.  First time was in grade 7, party smoked a few grams of kief out of a wooden bowl, didn't think I was high but looking back I think I was for sure. 

Main thing it helps me with is going to bed at the end of the day and relaxing my muscles/body.  I am going to toke for the rest of my life, if I feel like it.

3. When I was a sophomore in high school I started dating this girl who was into smoking and drinking. I think I would have started smoking one way or another, the only time I can deal with my family's bullshit is when I'm high.

"Everything's better when you're high, if you don't smoke I don't know why"

4. To look like a man lol

Sent from my SM-T210 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

5. It was just offered to me and i fell in love. We have been together for 5 years now haha

AN UNDERCOVER ALIEN

6. Probably started as a way to fit in in highschool. And its exciting as hell to alter your state of consciousness when you are young and don't know shit.

Now it has changed my life and made me a better more compassionate person.

7. Because my buddy told me it was the bees knees, and it gave us something to do and a way to rebel.

It wasn't until I was out of my teens that I realized what a profound effect it had on my character.

8. I like experimenting. Curiosity mostly.

Love enables!