Why can't I smoke?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Salleh, Oct 3, 2017.

1. I have been smoking bud for over 5 years now but it was only about 4 months ago that I stopped. I don't remember the reason only that it was the hardest thing I've ever had to do. I think I just didn't want to feel like I was using weed to fill something in my life that wasn't there. Anyway, four months later I have a decent job, have discovered how to deal with changes and anxiety without weed, and have overall been slowly learning who I am besides being a stoner. I feel cleaner and more focused than I have since i was 14 years old. I promised myself that I wouldn't quite weed forever, just learn how to make it an indulgence not a habit. I used to smoke everyday almost every hour. I had a goal of changing that to once or twice a week once I had my life together. Yet, I discovered yesterday that I can't. I bought weed last night and had decided about three days ago that it was about time to toke up. But I just couldn't. I would hold the pipe to my mouth and sparked the lighter about 5 times but couldn't bring myself to do it. I just held the pipe in my hands for thirty minutes trying to talk myself into doing it but at end I just couldn't. I don't believe weed is bad and I love it to death it has gotten me through the worse times in my life. So why can't I smoke now that everything is ok? I want to smoke and get high I really miss it, but what's stopping me? Every time I pack it I can't bring myself to actually burn the damn herb. (Btw sorry for the long post....)

2. There’s some days I wish I was like that. I’m going to have to go on a focred break for a bit(in between jobs) and the thought of not having weed scares me. Being sober is fucking scary the world is fucking scary. But you gotta learn to just be able to it alone without weed and you will become