Why are my yields so crazy low guys, I’m just baffled

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Derpterpgrowgal, Feb 1, 2018.

1. Hello everyone, I’ve referenced this site for the 10 years I’ve grown with my partner yet never posted so hello and thank you for all the advice over time. This is my first time growing on my own without my ex partner and I’m truly at a loss as to why my yields have been so low. I am beyond frustrated so I’m just going to ask y’all opinions. I have a room with 8 100watts and my first round I had 19 and yielded 4.5-5 lbs by the end. The second round I had 4 lights turned on( 1/2 the room) and 12 ladies. I’m literally looking at 2? I veg’d til 3 ft+ both times and used veg+bloom in coco. I didn’t use co2 and I know that would increase yields but still?? I’m so confused as to why they are so low? The plants were not the greatest the first round because I was adjusting to the new nutrients. I had always used botanicare in the past. Apparently I had ordered the wrong base nutrient the first round so we had some ph balancing issues the whole time but it wasn’t detrimental I don’t think. I got the right one for the second round and had a bit of a bug issue but nothing too crazy. I’ve grown for 10 years so I’m not easily scared.. but this new room has me puzzled. This is the first time I have a non vented room but I don’t think that would be it? It’s my first time not in smart pots for years but I don’t think that is that much of a difference. The bulbs are a couple years old but I don’t think that’s it? I’m at a loss. Help a sista out please, I’m pullin my brain muscles! Thank you I appreciate your knowledge

2. No ventilation= mildew or root rot for sure.
    2 months of veg I usually have a 3ft bush for sure.
    At very least an exhaust inline fan in needed with cfm rating to cycle once per minute the Hole tent. LxWxH. With passive intake holes.

3. No ventilation= mildew or root rot for sure.