Why are my plants still so small

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by HardLuck71, Nov 29, 2019.

1. Hey all, so my plants (White Widow) are exactly 3 weeks old and they’re only 3in tall. I’m new to growing but think they should be bigger, am I correct in thinking this? I’d appreciate some advice, thanks all! D40F9FAC-0F2A-4ACE-B522-A6876BFB42BA.jpeg 17746892-4323-4DB0-9312-920850494D10.jpeg

2. Mine as of today are 18 days from seed. Look about the same as mine. Nothing to worry about, they will hit a growth spurt in the next couple weeks. I see almost triple the size in weeks 3 to 6. 20191128_213623.jpg 20191126_162726.jpg 20191126_162503.jpg

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Your a Baddddddddd Daddy. :)
    LOL They look ok to me. Rock on.

BNW

4. Yours are quite bigger than mine lol, I also just added some 6000k cfl’s to em 2 days ago on top of the led I have on em and they seem to have helped. I got lucky with the way my setup is and there’s no shadowing. Hopefully they hit a growth spurt here shortly. I just transplanted them from Solo’s to 1 gallon and I’m wondering if maybe the got a little shocked and slowed em dwn. Plus u can see the yellow on those leaves as I think I accidentally gave it a little nute burn. Damn Nubes lol

5. Anytime a repot is done I figure 4 to 7 days for them to bounce back from that, well that is what I've noticed anyway. I will be thinning these out within the week or when I can determine sex anyway. At that point 4 are going to be put in flower, 2 will remain in veg for 4 weeks then move 2 into flower also, at this time I will clone out the others and start those in the veg for no longer then 6 weeks, rinse and repeat. Plants wont be monsters this round but with rotations I should land a harvest about every 4 weeks, after a but of time and building a couple 4ft x 4ft x 6ft rooms I will have it down to harvest every couple weeks with rotation. Not alot at a time but enough to keep me happy.