Why are my leaves so sad???

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Purpgreenleaf, Mar 29, 2014.

1. #1 Purpgreenleaf, Mar 29, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2014
    Hey guys I am a complete novice when is comes to growing. I am currently growing for the first time (lemon OG) and have a couple of questions. But just so you guys know what im working with I am using a 400 watt light, the temp at the top of the plant is at 80 degrees F, I have a fan creating air flow, and the RH is between 40 and 50, and the grow meduim is some soil the dispensory was growing their clones in. I am growing from a clone I bought a week ago. Now here's the problem my leaves are dropping heavily. I watered her 5 days ago untill there was run off coming out the bottom. Did I over water? Or is there something wrong with my set up? She was a little droopy before I watered but now she hangs low and wobbles to a fro. Pics are attached

Attached Files:

2. Lemons usually get tall and lanky. With that being said, I can tell the clone was way too old when you acquired it. It should have been topped before you got it. Notice the length in internode spacing.

She looks stressed. I would trim off those yellowing bottom leaves to help reduce stress. I would also take off that top internode so it stops growing so vertical. Trust me, lemons can get huge. You need to constantly fim or supercrop.

The plant looks overwatered but its actually underwatered. When you are waiting for roots to form, you must keep the soil evenly moist. Do not add nutes for at least a week friend.

Good luck!

3. Also if you do think it over watering how long do you think it will it take for my plant to bounce back and no longer have drooping leaves.

4. :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :gc_rocks:

try again ;)

5. If you make corrections, the new leaves will be fine. The older leaves will always be damaged...