why are bottom fan leaves yellow up and die

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by samuel1976, Jun 14, 2010.

1. #1 samuel1976, Jun 14, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2010
    first time grower in top-feed hydroponic system 100 % legal purple kush and blue cheese. RO water with CNS-17 5ml. per 5 gallon + voodoo juice 2 ml. per 5 gallon in a 25 gallon water supply and the p.h is balancing out at 6.3 . the medium is strictly 100MEDIA_IMAG0041.jpg

100MEDIA_IMAG0042.jpg

100MEDIA_IMAG0045.jpg perlite with a light layer of hydroton to keep perlite debris from blowing onto leaves if top gets too dry. they are 7 days old and i am really worried because the bottom fan leave on some of em are completely yellowing up and looks like what are dying but the new leaves above it are looking awesome i could be wrong but when i first put them in i didn't wet the perlite COMPLETE NOOBIE MISTAKE!!! i went around the outside of medium and sprayed down with a sprayer to kinda wet the medium that i was suppose to wet before putting clones in. but do you think that maybe the over spray when wetting the medium could have done this please respond as i would like to correct the things ive done wrong a.s.a.p. here are some pictures of what im talking about, also please tell me if the watering cycle i have them on is too much for them i have them to water every 3 1/2 hours for 15 min each time on the count of medium is only perlite please help

2. They look older than 7 day mate.
    I wouldn't worry so much about them lower fan leaves, they will die off anyway.
    Your pH is too high for hydro mate, you need to bring it down to around pH5.8, the plant will be locking out certain nutrients, which could be the cause of the lower leaves using up the stored sugars and dying off.