Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Why Am I Getting Headaches?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by joej12321, Jun 12, 2013.

1. #1 joej12321, Jun 12, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 12, 2013
    So I've been smoking for probably around 4 years now with the past year being anywhere from a quarter to half ounce a week. Up until a couple weeks ago I would never get headaches from smoking and the only time I would is if I smoked a ton in one sitting and ended up with a dehydration headache from not drinking any fluids. Lately I've been getting bad headaches when I smoke and I have absolutely no idea why. I'd say probably once every four or five times I smoke I get a headache. I have no idea why I'm getting these headaches all of a sudden because I know they're not dehydration headaches and sometimes they're bad enough to the point where I have to lie down in a relatively dark room for awhile to feel better. Has anyone else had this same problem or know of a solution besides taking a bunch of advil everytime I smoke?

Edit: After googling and shit I saw some people mention weed blocks sinuses and according to weather.com the pollen is high in my area. My allergies also act up when pollen is high so does this seem like it could be the cause of these headaches?

2. 2 scenario's when i got/ still get headaches- the first time i smoked 3 bowls from a bong years ago with a little amount of water i had a terrible head ache, also still to this day if i smoke low quality weed i get head aches.  i hope my experiences help