White widow closet grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by MeanJoeGreen69, Apr 8, 2013.

1. Hi my fellow blades,

I'm new to this and I'm just about to start my first grow. I plan on growing:
    5 femmed white widow seeds
    1 auto skunk+critical mass seed femmed
    And 1 CH9 femmed seed

Lights: 2 possibly 3 4' long 4 bulb floursecent fixtures
    1 400 watt MH/HPS (MH for veg, HPS for flower)

And 1 150 watt HPS (all the way through mostly for auto)
    Definetly need a fan

Medium: Right now I have dr earths organic mix for tomatoes, I wanted to get a bag of ocean forest but couldn't find any on short notice. If anyone has used this brand before please let me know how it went. Also I plan on using FF nute trio down the road. I'm going to plant them in 6x6 fiber pots to start and then transfer most of them into 5 gallon pots and a couple in 3 gal.

I'm going to use this thread throughout my grow and will post pics once I get setup. I really just want some support: any advice, tips or suggestions that you have would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

2. Sounds cool. I'll stay tunned.

3. Alright cool, il post more pics whenever I get the MH in there lol

4. Hey jw who's ww I'm trying to figure out which to get.

5. Got the new light up! 600W MH/HPS!!! This is so sickkk, can't wait to see how the plants like it! How do they look so far? My 2 white widows haven't sprouted yet... :// and I planted them about 3 days ago. Any feedback would be great

Thanks

Attached Files:

6. #6 usandthem, Apr 9, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 9, 2013
    You shouldn't have more than one plant per pot. Everything else looks nice and neat though. You must have some kickass ventilation. How big is your space? Good luck.

7. Yeahh I know, my buddy threw some bag seeds in a bunch of pots and he didn't know if they'd sprout so he through a couple in each.. And yahh it's about 5 ft long 2.5 ft wide 7 ft tall

8. Looks good man :bongin: