White Lighter Bad Luck???

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by D3vO, Feb 7, 2006.

1. I know that many people believe that white lighters are bad luck. Personally I didn't until last night, when I smoked with my friends using a white lighter.

The night started off as a usual one, just sitting around passing around a bong watching some TV, except that we were using a white lighter (something I have never done before last night). As my one friend goes to pass the bong (not to me) it somehow slips thru the other persons hands lands on the floor and breaks. This is the first piece that my circle of friends has ever broken so this is pretty major. Well we still have weed and now we're all depressed because the bong is broken and nothing left to smoke out of so we head out for a trip to the store for some food.

We pick up some munchies and on our way back my friend gets a call from a guy who is bored and wants to smoke with us, may I mention that he has a sweet bubbler. So we head over to this guys house for some more smoking. So we're there smoking some bowls and eating our food when all of a sudden the garage opens. His parents get home from their trip early :eek: . We boot it out the back and get to our car to get away when we see we got a parking ticket. The ticket was for 40 bones and even though it wouldn't cost that much because we were splitting it, it only added to the bad night. Well at this time I say something about the white lighter and we all head home.

This night did suck but I don't think it was because of the white lighter, how many people actually believe in white lighters = bad luck?

2. I just avoid using white lighters because im a little supersticious (How the hell is that spelled lol?)

Id rather not take any chances, sounds like you had a crappy night I blame the white lighter :)

Hopefully some better luck hits ya hehe :smoke: