where do you work? what's your job/ career?

Discussion in 'General' started by vmpsyn, Feb 26, 2012.

1. Hi GC! haven't posted on here in forever,
    I have to go to work in a couple hours, im a customer service representative for Sprint's technical support, so I have to listen to people complain about their cellphones not working all day, before this I worked as a representative also, but for Dish Network.

So what do you do for a living GC? How do you earn your money to buy your stash and keep your pot head lifestyle alive ?

• Agree Agree x 1
  2. Vote for me

3. i am a musician i work on a farm.

4. I pretty much work for myself. Over the years I've become friends with a good number of people who run businesses and most of them are usually in over thier heads. I move around from place to place randomly helping people make decisions. I don't want to call myself a consultant, because it sounds kind of pretentious, but that's basically what I do. I get paid pretty well, enough to live by myself in a nice place, have my car paid off, be insured and take 2 or 3 real vacations a year.

I also grow my own produce, which provides another source of income. If I had to guess, I'd say that was worth about 10-12 grand last year, which was pretty much just free money.

I went to college for 6 years, and when I graduated I didn't want to go and work a horrible, life-sucking job, so I just kind of turned my natural ability to hustle into a loose employment situation where I don't actually have a boss or need any particular source of income so much that I can't walk away from it and tend to others.

It's good. I can sleep as late as I want, I don't have to schedule vacation time, I'm not under and company policies or restrictions, I can't be drug tested, and somehow, some way, people are literally paying me for what essentially amounts to just good advice.