Where do you hang out to meet like minded people who like to smoke!

Discussion in 'General' started by bigjay000, Jan 12, 2012.

1. #1 bigjay000, Jan 12, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 12, 2012
    Hello,

I'm new to this form member wise but have been lurking here for years. I'm in my early 40's no kids from a first marriage "thank god":D and happly live with my fiancee' of 6 years in New Jersey. She's cool with that until or if we want kids! Anyway, where do you guys hang out to chill. Last week for example we went to Rutgers/New Brunswick bars and the scene was way to young and annoying for my tastes. Been there done that 25 years ago! Wow, time sure flys!:eek:

I'm not a Hippy type by any means but it seems that type of crowd suits me more than a biker type or heavy metal type individual. It's funny, we have a Trader Joes down here in Princeton that seems like the whole place are big time smokers but feel silly asking any of them face to face where do people like you hang out after work. Part of my problem is that most of the people we know are the Cavier and Champagne type.:eek: Heck, It's been dry for me for quite a while so I got into wine which has put 50 lbs on me which sucks so I'm finished with that idea!

We both have started eating an extra clean diet and have been going to the small type of Organic produce places which also seem to be filled with the same people who work at Trader Joes.

Unfortunately, I would never ask somebody at their work place anything that would make them feel like I'm asking for drugs. I'm thinking about going to a Gratetful Dead cover band tomo but it's pretty far away and I think I might feel like a total tool considering I look nothing like a Dead Head, but I do like their music I suppose.