Whens the earliest i can transplant?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Dingus, Nov 23, 2012.

1. Hey guys I'm not a beginner but I wasn't really sure where else to post this.. Here we have a seedling that was given to me. She is a Jack Herer. Anyway I run coco hempy buckets and I was wondering what the earliest time to transplant her from soil to coco would be.

She is working on her 3rd leaf set above the cotyledons.

Attached Files:

2. I would wait until its roots get established and it starts growing taller

3. yeah. I was just worried about if it would be stressed by switching from soil to coco which uses the hydro pH scale. Then again it would be stressed equally if not more by transplanting when its so small too.. stuck in a predicament.

4. Yea if there is peat in the soil it can affect your ph so you might want to break it up and try to get most of it off..i dont think it will stress it too bad just slowly lower it like go 6.0 then 5.8

5. I wish I knew what was in the soil. It was literally given to me the way it is in the photos. Plenty of perlite, the soil itself is quite dark.

6. Okay so its been a little bit and i think she is ready for transplant now. Any objections? She has some roots poking out of the bottom of the current pot so her roots have at least reached the bottom. She is now working on her 5th leaf set, 3 nodes high not counting the cotyledon node working on 4th node.

Again she is jack herer feminized, known for 4 different phenos 3 of which are mostly sativa. I think i got the indica pheno as she has some fat leaves. Even fatter than my blue rhino in flowering right now which i thought was mostly indica but stretched QUITE A BIT.

Attached Files:

7. I transplanted mine way before that and there doing fine.

8. Great! I will tp her soon then. My main concern was not the tp itself but from soil to coco