When To Start Adding Nutes?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by trapsoul, Feb 24, 2017.

1. bagseed
    coco+perlite
    floraduo series a & b
    calmag

pink sprouted plant 6 days old

blue plant 2 days old

yellow plant planted today

been keeping watered with ph 6.0 water

[​IMG]

[​IMG]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/

20170224/610fe2ec2bb5621fab29195bb2e8b976.jpg[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Your soil will have plenty of nutrition in it to feed your plants on until they are transplanted into a larger container and then use up the nutes in the new soil. As long as your plants are that rich blue/green color we associate with a healthy plant, stay away from the nute bottles. I've never used "Coco" before, but learn to let your plant tell you what it needs. No seedling needs anything other than good light and plain water....and you ONLY water your plants after they've used up the water you put in the last time. If you lift the container and feel any weight at all, it's not time to water. Most new growers kill their plants by over watering, so know right up front that letting them get almost bone dry before watering is just the standard. If the plant's not drooping because it's dry (they droop when really wet and really dry), yours isn't "too" dry. This forces the roots to search out the entire container for food and water which gets you a bigger root ball and stronger plants.