when to pick my plant

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by 4ever young bud, Mar 30, 2006.

1. Hi all ! here is what I did. I have never grown a plant before. I put 4 seeds in a 6" pot back in january in my greenhouse and they all sprouted in about a week. I left the fattest stem and took out the other 3. It has grown to about a foot and a half. I pinched the top off and wham, within about 2 weeks it started to bud. It smells like a skunk real strong now. When do I pick and dry it. I think this is so cool. I have never grew one before and I am all excited about my plant. LOL If I can figure out how to put in the pics. I will show you. I am a pround momma with this baby.Can someone help me or guide me on this Thanks a bunch Have a great day! P.s. I have taken it out of the greenhouse and put it in a dark bedroom. Is this the thing to do?

Attached Files:

2. how long have you been growing it?, im no expert but im pretty sure you shouldnt cut it off from light.

3. and one more thing I only give it water and thats all

4. okay now tell me how to reply to someone on here I am very new at this HELP! i HAVE BEEN GROWING IT FOR 3 MONTHS NOW

5. I have been growing it since january, Its been 3 months now

6. I give it about 10 hours of dim light. I have it in a bedroom on the shelf.

7. Whats up girl.
    Welcome to the city.
    The plant should get 12 hours of light from a source that is an HPS, MH, or fluorescent light and 12 hours of complete, uninterrupted darkness otherwise known as 12/12. Approximately when did you start to see the buds? Also, this plant is going to need to be fed a little bit, soon. You can go for a N20-P20-K20 fertilizer or 15-30-15 in something that mixes in water. Good luck.