When should I harvest

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by Maryandme, Oct 1, 2016.

1. 20160919_161944.jpg 20160919_161954.jpg 20160929_142656.jpg
    So these are my crops, one is a sativa the other is more indica. I wasnt sure if i should let my sativa grow for a while after i pick the other one just because i know that sativas can sometimes have a longer flowering phase. I'm fairly new at this but I got these 2 plants and I just wanna now some signs that tell me they're ready to pick. Thanks

Attached Files:

2. Pick in ten years when they're fully mature.

3. #3 Maryandme, Oct 2, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 8, 2016
    Awesome. Thanks

• Like Like x 1
  4. How long have they been flowering? They don't even look close to being finished. I'm a noob, but if I had to guess I'd say 3-5 weeks. You want to look for most, if not all, of those white hairs to turn brown/orange, curl up, and recede into the buds. If you have a 30-60x jeweler's loupe (eBay-$5-7) you can check the trichomes and wait to harvest until they're all cloudy and some are amber.

White Widow autoflower x4

• Like Like x 1
  5. Dont expect an answer when you give no info on how long you've been flowering. Don't post a thread that's been posted ten times in the past day. You can easily go read hundreds of other threads with your same question and get your answer faster. You have to check the trichomes... Schmuck.

• Like Like x 1
  6. It shouldn't matter how long it's been flowering all you need to look at are the hairs and your trichomes are cloudy with amber. Flowering periods are not always the same don't rely on photo period let your plant tell you when it's done.

7. Could be 2-3 weeks left just depends

8. Thanks I have a good idea now. Looks pretty good so far though don't it?

9. Yeah looking good so far. Keep it up.

• Like Like x 1