when is the earliest you can start vegging

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by stevethegrass, Apr 22, 2010.

1. absolute earliest to get at least 1 oz ish...

2. This question has more left out variables than a 5th grade science project.

3. :wave: I think you mean flowering, vegging starts when the seed germs.

4. hahahaha sorry i haven't even started to grow yet so i cant really provide with much just want to keep it small its going to be a computer box grow in soil with 3 cfl lights on 18/6 until it can flower anything else? sorry im a supper ( stoned) newb lol

5. thank you im still learning as you can tell....

6. you want to veg for about 3-4 weeks. you make the call depending on the size of your plants

7. #7 Thunder_fuck, Apr 22, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2010

No probs dude :)

Best advice is to go and find another computer case grow and see what they are doing.

I'd check the journals section and steal some ideas while you still have time to plan your grow. Good luck

8. thank you for your help i get my seeds 2morrow so hopefully all goes well thank you all

9. #9 akhans, Apr 22, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2010
    I strongly suggest getting a firm grasp on the basics before thinking about germing those seeds. The links in my sig will help.

Like Thunder said, read the grow journals by other PC growers. It's a lot less expensive to learn from there mistakes :)

You will probably find a lot of good info in this thread as well as get your questions answered by people who actually grow in PC cases.

10. does this apply to auto-flower strains ?

11. Autos stay on one light cycle 20/4 works best :wave:

12. Veg the plant until it's 1/3 to 1/2 your target height.

Make sure to factor how tall your grow space is, how tall your pots are, and how far away the light has to be from the ceiling and the plants.

The more nodes you have the better because that's where buds come from.