when is a seedling no longer a seedling!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by chikkybabe, Sep 23, 2003.

1. i have my seedlings under a 600w hps light (not too close 4 now) and im using half strength nute solution 4 now... at wot point do i change to full strength....they are now 11 days old and going gr8.

also....when i say my plants are 11 days old, this is from when they sprouted....is this the correct way to age them...??or is it from when they get first leaves or what???im confused!

2. i am no expert by far, but i have always heard/read that you shouldn't fert for the first 25-28 days...be careful not to fry your small plants...

3. the nutrient solution im using (optimum grow, parts a and b hydroponic solution) states to use at half strength 4 seedlings...then change to full strength hence my question.

dont worry ive got the lights 4ft from my plants and the temp is a nice 30c inside.

4. HIGH All, such as pohsib say's be carefull!!! Your seedling which I consider "still" a seedling shouldn't need nutes untill it's 3rd week. Don't get me wrong some people have and (with no problems) then some give way to much on the seedling's first feeding it kills them. Even putting them in a soilees mix, they should have no problem surviving their first weeks without a feeding.

5. ok then guys, point taken...should i stop altogether for a week or 2 then dyu think...i use rainwater to mix the nutrients in, any ideas on that??

6. HIGH All, .if your babies are fine with what your feeding them....just be carefull of overferting. Me I'd wait another week before anymore ferts are added.
    The rainwater is no doubt better than tap water..Do you know the PH of it?

7. hmmm..no i dont know the ph of the rainwater....im not in the city so i assumed itd be fine, however ph strips are on my shopping list.
    i am going to b using bubbler buckets, how much root growth is required first bfore transplanting??