When did your outdoor grow start flowering?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by All4fun2, Aug 30, 2017.

1. When did your outdoor grow start flowering this year? And what's your latitude?

Mine started flowering on August 1 and I'm just south of Latitude 33 North. My last flowering girl popped on August 14. And now 4 weeks later it's starting to smell like Christmas!

• Like Like x 1
  2. For me pretty much as soon as I put them outside. But at 18N that's how it is . Perpetual flowering. No veg time without extra light.

Sent from my SM-J710F using Tapatalk

3. Mine started a week ago and my sativa s are just starting ,Gonna be a good winter,

4. At 43N mine started the first week of august

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk

5. Thanks! What's your lattitude? Is it normal that indica flowers before sativa strains? (Yup, I'm a relative novice, but soaking it all in.) :)

6. 42.1250850 ,inar this year it s been the case. my experierence Indicas start quicker,so f

• Like Like x 1
  7. In cali, you should start to flower mid July - August 1st.

That means you wont see budlets for another two weeks. So once you start to see budlets, minus two weeks.

Sativa's will take longer to set flowers, but the flowering time kicks in at the same time. So indica's will stack and flower faster, when Sativa's will take longer to stack flowers and will have a much more spread out structure. Good luck.

• Like Like x 2
  8. Thanks! Were you about to say something else with "so f..."? Or did a sniper pick you off at just that moment? ;)

• Like Like x 1
  9. Great info... thanks!

• Like Like x 1
  10. lol,my keyboards screwed up ,I was gonna add (so far this year it s been the case)..

11. Thank you... And I'm sure I speak for everyone at Grasscity when I say "We are really glad the sniper missed!".

• Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  12. LMAO ,I m not lucky enough ,

13. Glad I could "entertain".

• Like Like x 1