1. Win a Personalized Grasscity Stoner Kit! Subscribe to our Youtube for a chance to WIN!
    Dismiss Notice

when blazing takes over.

Discussion in 'Seasoned Tokers' started by Doobius, Sep 2, 2003.

1. hey guys.

I'll tell you, I love the ganja. I've been blazing for about 6 years regularly. I like to get high with my boys and play video games, or just chill and blaze while listening to tunes.

I'd like to call myself a responsible smoker, as many of you are. I'd say I blaze about 2 or 3 times in a given week. I graduated from college at the beginning of the year and now work full time, play softball, go out on the weekends, basically a normal life alng with smoking.

However, one of my very good friends in our group didn't do so well. I've been smoking since the middle of high school, however this guy was basically straightedge before coming to college. He started drinking like all college kids do, and eventually picked up smoking with us.

Nowadays it seems like all he does. One of our friends deals so he has constant access to weed. Also his roommates are pretty big heads, so he smokes both at home and with friends a few times any given day.

He has more time recently since he lost his job a few weeks ago. I fear for him because he's had problems with depression in the past and it seems like all he does nowadays is smoke. He declines when we go out, and usually his spare time is consumed with smoking.

The problem is I dunno if I should be concerned. I have confronted him and friends about it and am told I shouldn't worry so much. But it's gotten to the point that I don't enjoy blazing with him because I feel I am encouraging his lifestyle.

Should I even be concerned about this? I mean he's told me not to worry about it himself and that all is fine, but I am concerned since he's done nothing to find a new job, and he is already sick - he was diagnosed with diabetes about a year ago. Is it my place to intervene or should I let him live?