What's your hook up etiquette?

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by fuckthecops, Feb 22, 2011.

1. So I hooked up with this guy at a party this weekend. We didn't have sex, just a dancefloor makeout sesh I guess lol. Anyway, I gave him my phone number and I'm really not expecting him to call me.. Actually I think it would be pretty awkward but it kinda got me thinking- why do guys ask for a girl's number? And girls, would you give out your number to a hookup? I figure it's just for a booty call. I dunno, I'm not too experienced with hooking up with random guys lol. Only the second time this has happened.

2. i'd be surprised if you answered my call and accepted my plans, probably would be a little put off, but, i don't call many girls i'm not interested in.

connect over something more than a dancefloah kiss and give him a shot, anything less and it's a shallow first date.

3. He was probably diggin the shit out of you and wanted them digits.

4. why would you be put off?kinda a double standard
    haha yea I was lookin good:D

5. Fuck buddy material? That's kinda what I was thinking.

6. Good manner.

It's bad manner to not ask for it... unless you want to make a statement.

7. we could always just go all stoneage with it, club you on the head and drag you by the hair back to the cave. cavemen had some mad game:laughing:

8. Some guys brag incessantly about getting girls' numbers. Pissing contests abound. It's a somewhat (not-at-all) risky and confident move by a guy to ask for a number and it removes a potential barrier for getting to know someone. So, it could mean he wants to get to know you better or he just wants in your pants.

And speaking from personal experience, there are times when I simply ask for a girl's number because I want to hang out with her again, not because I'm trying to make a move. Granted, if we already made out in the club it's different.