whats wrong with these plants? pics included

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by BossSmogHog, Dec 26, 2011.

1. they're in a flood table, hydroton, try and keep the ph under 6.2 and above 5.8, ppm are under 1000, temp and humidity are perfect, i was thinking Mg or maybe i just let the ph get out of wack for probably a day and a half, which i did, i checked it one day everything perfect let it go for two days and ph was way high when i came back and i kno in hydro signs of deficiency start showing after just a few hours of the shortage happening. so now i also kno at this point in this run i need to be there atleast every other day. but i remade another batch in the res, just about 1:1 part nuts (floranova bloom) and Cal-Mag, keeping the ppm below 1100. i use CF or EC i dont like the ppm so really my readings are between 12 and 14 CF. this is my first hydro run, so im still learning to stabilize the ph in the res. in the begining i had been mixing too much nutes, readings are good but 24 hours later theyre super high, so i was taking out a lot topping off getting the readings where i want them. this is only day 19 of flower, so i have learned a lot in that time, but im still learning, and besides a few days of the big uns wilting probably for a number reasons which i fixed early on this is the biggest problem ive had so far.

didnt take pics with the lights off sorry. pics show fan leaves with lots of yellowing between veins, large blotches of dried tanish colored shit on leaves, leaves starting to curl up on itself. theres 43 plants most have the yellowing between veins a few of them have the large tanish blotches tho.

Attached Files:

2. Use a different light source.... That's a muted light, we can't see what's going on

3. yeah alright ill take a pic when the lights go out, prolly have to wait till tomorrow morning before they come on