Whats Wrong with my Plant?

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by jopake, Jan 30, 2013.

1. Hey guys, Ive been growing for about 2 years. Me and my roomate have just started hydroponically and so far everythings going well ive done tons of research and am still doing so day and night. But my white widow has all of a sudden just started dying and yellowing up terribly, i took a pic to my local hydroshop and med shop and they said theyve never seen anything like it but i was almost sure it was a defficiency but its just getting worse.Also it honestly looks so much worse in person than in person, the colas are slouched now and just shitty in general. The only thing i dont get is why thats my only plant doing that i have 4 more in the same resevoir and they're doing great! Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. What's your ph and water temps

3. It has to be something to do with your nute mix. What are you using?

4. My ph currently is 6.1, water temp is room temp if not a little warmer, currently im using the floraduo series, and just got cali-magic to mix.

5. Water temps should not go above 70. Does look like a nutrient deficiency what's your ppm

6. check the roots. Root rot on one plant could explain this. More pics, more info

7. the roots were to saturated in nutes from overtime, today i finally pulled it and found the problem to the quick and rapid death of it but im going to soon upload pics of my other plants to get some opinions on them, as of now we have completely washed out the system and soaked the roots of my other plants in plain water to get alot of the fertelizer salts off of them. Thanks very much for all of the advice i appreciate it, new pics for opinions will be posted soon...:)

8. whats your res temp? your other plants may be at risk

9. I'm guessing root rot. I have had plants get this in my big hydro systems numerous times. They grow for a few weeks after transplant, then they go to shit.