What's wrong here??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Jerrfy, Sep 26, 2011.

1. #1 Jerrfy, Sep 26, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 26, 2011
    Alright guys... total newb when it comes to growing and learning a lot as I go, so be gentle.

I picked up a few Master Kush clones from a local dispensary a couple weeks ago. They looked very healthy when I first bought them. After vegging them for the last 10 days or so, they've progressively gone down hill. This is the worst of the bunch...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I'm getting fan leaves that are drying. They are turning dark, then drying out. The new vegetation is coming in good and growing quickly but the existing stuff is slowly dying off. I was planing on vegging for another week before putting them into 12/12(they are 24/7 currently)... They have grown nearly 6 inches in the last 10 days and are currently 9-10" tall.

They were about 3-4 inches tall when I picked them up, in large plastic cups. I transplanted them into 2 gallon buckets using a pre-mixed potting soil(think it was Kellog brand) that contains no nutrients. I've been giving them a VERY mild dosing of a 15-30-15 fertilizer with every other watering. I wait till the top 2 inches of soil is dry before giving anymore water. These are under a 400 watt HPS setup, about 15 inches away, 85-ish degrees with plenty of good air flow. Soil PH is approx 7.0. I don't see any signs of pests or anything else obviously wrong.

The problem seems to be mostly localized on the older\larger fan leaves towards the bottom half of the plant. Any help or guidance is most appreciated!