Whats the smallest grow bust?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by sybo, Aug 6, 2006.

1. Anyone know of pot busts with less than 5 plants? Just curious.

2. yea but thats only because the person told too many people (1 is too many) and they snitched... it happens all the time just dont tell anyone

3. aside from snitching, what about helicopters?

i wonder if there have been any busts on record with something like a 150 watt hid or 250 or something

4. i doubt it but im no bust expert..... we dont really have helicopters because we dont have big fields or anything where i live its in the city so...

5. Small indoor grows are apparently your safest bet, as long as no-one is sharing your building that isnt in on it lol. A partition in your garden shed would do nicely [if you have a garden shed, or garden for that matter]. Basically:

Dont tell anyone

Use carbon scrubbers and filters to cover the smell before venting air

Do it in a confined space, like an old fridge or a closet

Avoid being reclusive, neighbours may notice things like this.

Good luck man.

6. Doesnt using that helicopter equitment need a warrent? even if i did the stupid pig would still use it

7. Hiya, unfortunatly i was told a nugget of info that made me shit myself in an instant. NOTE TO ALL UK GROWERS, Police helicopters have heat signiture video cameras as do the RAF airforce, between the two agencies they exchange info on possible growers. I think ur ok with a closet grow up to 600w as it looks like a water heater, but if your room is 9ftx9ft with 6x600w i would pack it in now and find an industrial unit to rent.

Edit: My local towns newspaper was reporting a door a day on growers, i see the photos of a few of them, they were all big rooms/houses that were getting busted. Nothing said bout hobby growers.