What's The Earliest/Latest You Can Start Growing in NorCal?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by tomnork, Nov 21, 2010.

1. #1 tomnork, Nov 21, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 25, 2010
    Hey grasscity,
    I've been lurking around the forums for a few weeks now, and I've decided to try and grow my own bud. I have no experience with marijuana growing. My setup would be inside for as little time as necesary (still live with the rents) and I would move the plants to a fertile creekbed/ creek bank as soon as i could I live in Northern California, east of oakland, so the fog doesn't make it to me most days. My questions are:

Which strains would yield the most dank?

Which strains are most weather resistant?

Which strains would you recommend for overall "got me the highest" (I would be growing this for personal use not selling)

When is the soonest I could start to grow?

and What tips can you give an inexperienced grower like me?

Thank you in advance and any help is appreciated.

~Tom

2. I find the real clone only trainwreck meets most of those for me other then "got me the highest" but most people like it I just got better stuff to smoke. I didn't put my clones out till the end of may but you can start indoors early to get a decent size plant. I found if you put them out to early they will try to reveg on you and you lose a lot of growth time. Get your medical card if possible being legal takes some stress off but your still scared about gettin ripped in the middle of the night. Tell no one. LST the plant to crap. Just do it all the time if you want to yield more. I would say supercrop instead but don't want to see you kill a plant on accident. Start with good soil. Foliar does wonders but shouldn't be abused if attempted (i start at 1/8th strength nute solution and work up to 1/4).

3. Thank you yoctown that was hugely helpful. How did you LST your plants if you're planting in the ground? I would after all be planting in a creekbed.