Whats the best method for my tent?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MilwaukeeSmoke, Apr 17, 2013.

1. I have a 4x4x7 tent. I have a 600 watt hps/mh light system that I've been growing with. I would like to have 2000 watts if that's possible. I'm looking into portable ac units.

So my question is if you were growing in my tent with 2000 watts what kind of method would u use? Sog,scrog ect. And how many plants? I am also using big bloom and tiger bloom nutes. I'm looking for a method or ideas that will get me the largest yield. But I would only like to use soil as I am still learning.

I also realize there is a lot of variables like skill, technique and strain that influence the yield. Any help will do, Thanks in advance!

2. You don't need 2000 watts for a 4-4 tent man.

3. #3 Freeborn, Apr 17, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 17, 2013
    3 gal pots and full that bitch with clones or start all new plants what ever sea of green man 2000 watts is alot but will get you alot

What I would do is make a shelf 3.5 feet up and put one light on the top and one on the bottom you could have 30 plants if done right

But that's alot of heat sog for sure which ever way

Sent from iPhone 5

4. 2000 is too much for one 4x4 tent. It's overkill that won't pay off in weight. I would either grab another 4x4 for your other light or get a 4x8 and you could fit about 18 decent sized plants in it.

5. Do you have to have a tent I was running tents for a while and ditchin the tent was a great idea in my case

Sent from iPhone 5

6. Too much light for such a small space.

I'm using a 600 w hps for a 4x2

I've got 4 plants and its a little tight.

If you have another veg tent you should be good but 1 tent not split? You may want to rethink your set up or lower your expectations

7. Use what you got and SCROG it you will have a better per gram vs wattage and a very good harvest with your current set up .